Help

The Complaints Commission Site has been designed to provide you with different avenues to find information.

For example, you can find information by using one of the following organizational concepts:

Or, you may want help on these following topics:

Web Feed

As of December 31, 2018, the MPCC ceased to use RSS feeds. However, the RSS feed page will still be available to you as a reference tool until the end of 2019. Website updates are now promoted on our Twitter account.

Twitter

Twitter replaces the RSS feed which is no longer in use at the MPCC. Our tweets allow you to access our news and notices in a timely and convenient way. These tweets include media advisories, news releases and other MPCC news. Each tweet includes a brief summary and, when required, a link to the full text available on our website. They are posted instantly as new items are published on our website.

What is Twitter?

Twitter is an online news and social networking site where people communicate in short messages called tweets. It allows users to create short messages called tweets, displayed in real time and shared with an audience. Content formats can include text, images, videos, audio files, and hyperlinks.

You are not required to provide an e-mail address to benefit from this service. You simply need to create an account on Twitter and "follow" us @MPCC_Canada to keep abreast of the latest news concerning the Commission.

Instructions on How to Follow the Commission on Twitter

  • You must first Sign up.
  • Once you have an active account, you simply need to search for MPCC_Canada click on the name to open our page, then click on "Follow".

Alternate Formats

Most content is available in HTML format (like this page). Many documents are also available in an alternate format. To read the PDF version you need Adobe Acrobat 9 Pro (or later) on your system. Acrobat Reader is available from the Adobe website. If the Adobe download site is not accessible to you, you can download Acrobat Reader from an accessible page. If you choose not to use Acrobat Reader you can have the PDF file converted to HTML or ASCII text by using one of the conversion services offered by Adobe. To view the RTF version, use the document conversion features available in most modern word processing software, or use a file viewer capable of reading RTF.

Accessibility

This web site has been designed with a view to making the information accessible to all users, including persons with disabilities who use adaptive technologies to receive and disseminate information. We encourage accessible Internet site development and maintenance and invite your comments and suggestions for improvement of the accessibility of this site. Contact us by e-mail at commission@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca or by telephone at 613-947-5625 (Toll free: 1-800-632-0566).

A conflict has been identified between Access keys previously recommended for use on Government of Canada sites and the proprietary assignment of Access keys in commercially available software, therefore Access keys are not being used.

Skip Navigation links are used mainly for use with assistive technologies such as screen readers, and PDAs (personal digital assistants). They allow readers to skip directly to the content or to a local sub menu. The Skip Navigation links are placed in the upper left hand corner of the screen. A white spacer image holds the link and the alternative text indicates how it works.

Scripting

Javascript is used on the template for efficient use, but it is not required. If your browser supports scripting and you are experiencing difficulty, it is possible that your browser has scripting disabled.

Feedback

Tell us what you think about our web site, our products, our organization, or anything else that comes to mind. We welcome all of your comments and suggestions.

Date modified:

Aide

Le site de la Commission a été conçu pour vous fournir différents moyens d'accéder aux renseignements que vous cherchez.

Par exemple, vous pouvez trouver de l'information en utilisant l'un des concepts d'organisation suivants :

Où vous pouvez trouver de l'aide sur ces sujets :

Fil web

À partir du 31 décembre 2018, la CPPM n’utilise plus le fil web RSS. Cependant, la page du fil web RSS sera disponible à terme de référence jusqu’à la fin de 2019. Les mises à jour du site Web sont maintenant diffusées à partir de notre compte Twitter.

Twitter

Twitter remplace le fil web RSS qui n'est plus utilisé à la CPPM. Nos tweets vous permettent d'accéder à nos nouvelles et avis de manière opportune et pratique. Ces tweets comprennent des avis aux médias, des communiqués de presse et d'autres nouvelles de la CPPM. Chaque tweet comprend un bref résumé et, le cas échéant, un lien vers le texte intégral disponible sur notre site Web. Ils sont affichés instantanément dès que de nouveaux articles sont publiés sur notre site Web.

Qu’est-ce que Twitter

Twitter est un réseau social d’actualité. Il permet aux utilisateurs de créer des messages courts appelés tweets, affichés en temps réel et partagés avec un public. Les formats de contenu peuvent inclure du texte, des images, des vidéos, des fichiers audio et des hyperliens.

Vous n'êtes pas tenu de fournir une adresse courriel pour bénéficier de ce service. Il vous suffit de créer un compte sur Twitter et nous "suivre" @CPPM_Canada pour vous tenir au courant des dernières nouvelles concernant la Commission.

Instructions sur la manière de suivre la Commission sur Twitter

  • Vous devez d'abord vous inscrire.
  • Une fois que vous avez un compte actif, il vous suffit de rechercher CPPM_Canada, cliquez sur notre nom pour ouvrir la page, puis cliquez sur "suivre".

Format de rechange

La majorité du contenu est disponible en format HTML (comme cette page). Plusieurs documents sont aussi disponibles dans un format de rechange. Pour lire la version PDF, vous avez besoin du logiciel Adobe Acrobat 9 Pro (ou une version plus récente). Si vous n'avez pas accès au site de téléchargement d'Adobe, vous pouvez télécharger le logiciel Acrobat Reader d'une page accessible. Si l'accessibilité à un document PDF pose un problème, vous pouvez convertir le fichier en format texte HTML ou ASCII en utilisant l'un des services d'accès offerts par Adobe.

Accessibilité

Ce site Web a été conçu afin que tous les utilisateurs puissent avoir accès aux informations, y compris les personnes handicapées qui ont recours à des technologies adaptives pour recevoir et diffuser des renseignements. Nous nous efforçons à développer un site Internet accessible et nous vous incitons à nous faire parvenir vos commentaires et vos suggestions pour améliorer l’accessibilité à notre site. Communiquez avec nous par courrier électronique à l'adresse suivante : commission@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca ou par téléphone au 613-947-5625 (sans frais 1-800-632-0566).

Un conflit a été signalé entre les clés d'accès dont l'utilisation a déjà été recommandée sur les sites du gouvernement du Canada et l'attribution exclusive de clés d'accès utilisées dans les logiciels offerts sur le marché. Par conséquent, les clés d'accès ne sont pas utilisées.

Les codes « Sauter les liens de navigation » sont surtout utilisés dans le cas des technologies adaptatives, notamment les lecteurs d'écran et les APN (assistants personnels numériques). Ils permettent aux lecteurs de passer directement au contenu ou à un sous-menu local. Les codes « Sauter les liens de navigation » sont insérés dans le coin supérieur gauche de l'écran. Un espace blanc sert à conserver le lien et le texte optionnel indique comment il fonctionne.

Script

Pour une utilisation rationnelle, Javascript est utilisé sur le site mais il n'est pas exigé. Si votre navigateur accepte le script et que vous éprouvez de la difficulté, il est possible que le script de votre navigateur soit inefficace.

Commentaires

Dites-nous ce que vous pensez de notre site web, de nos produits, de notre organisation ou commentez sur d'autres sujets d'intérêt. Nous accueillons tous les commentaires et suggestions.

Date de modification :