Transparency

This section comprises of information related to audits, evaluations and reviews; how to make information requests as well as summaries of past requests; Info Source and proactive disclosure (travel/hospitality expenses, contracting, position reclassifications, briefing notes, grants and contributions).

Audits, Evaluations and Reviews

To enhance the level of transparency and accountability of its various activities, the MPCC publishes its audits, evaluations and reviews.

Access to Information Requests

The Government of Canada encourages the release of information through requests outside of the Access to Information and Privacy (ATIP) process. You may wish to consult the MPCC’s completed Access to Information (ATI) summaries.

Making a Request

Please refer to How access to information and personal information requests work for information on formal access procedures under the provisions of the Access to Information Act and Privacy Act.

To make a request, use the ATIP Online Request Portal for a faster, easier and more convenient way to submit access to information or privacy requests. Apply online today to certain government institutions to save time and postage.

If you are unable to use the ATIP Online Request Portal, you may mail your request with the required information as described below.

Access to Information Requests

A $5.00 application fee for EACH request under the Access to Information Act, in the form of a cheque or money order made payable to the Receiver General for Canada, must be included with the request(s).

Mail the Access to Information Request Form (Access to Information Act), and a letter clearly explaining what records you are seeking along with any necessary documents, such as consent, and the fee for each request.

Privacy Requests

There is no fee for privacy requests (Privacy Act).

Mail the Personal Information Request Form (Privacy Act) and a letter clearly explaining what records you are seeking, along with any necessary documents, such as consent.

Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator
Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada
270 Albert Street, 10th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G8

Telephone: 613-947-5625 or 1-800-632-0566 (toll free)
Facsimile: 613-947-5713 or 1-877-947-5713 (toll free)
E-mail: commission@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca
Internet: https://www.mpcc-cppm.gc.ca

Summaries

The Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada posts summaries of completed Access to Information requests processed by its Access to Information and Privacy (ATIP) Office.

The summaries are disclosed in the form they were released under the Access to Information Act including format, language and any exemptions or exclusions that were applied at the time of release.

The information is provided in chronological order, by year, month, and by request number and is available for a period of 24 months.

Requests focusing on personal information or third party proprietary information are not included.

Visit the Open Government Portal to view the Commission's Access to Information Request summaries.

Info Source

Info Source: Sources of Federal Government and Employee Information provides information about the functions, programs, activities and related information holdings of government institutions subject to the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act. It provides individuals and employees of the government (current and former) with relevant information to access personal information about themselves held by government institutions subject to the Privacy Act and to exercise their rights under the Privacy Act.

Proactive Disclosure

One of these measures includes the proactive disclosure of financial and human resources-related information by departments and agencies. By making this information readily available on departmental web sites, Canadians and Parliament are better able to hold the Government and public sector officials to account.

To this end, the Government announced the mandatory publication on departmental Web sites of travel and hospitality expenses for selected government officials; contracts entered into by the Government of Canada for amounts over $10,000 (with only limited exceptions such as national security); and the reclassification of positions.

Travel and Hospitality Expense Reports

We are currently moving our proactive disclosure to the Open Government Portal. Reports published prior to March 2, 2016 may still be found on our website.

Overview

On December 12, 2003, the Prime Minister announced a new policy on the mandatory publication of travel and hospitality expenses for selected government officials.

This website provides information on the travel and hospitality expenses incurred by the Chairperson of the Military Complaints Commission of Canada. The information is based on a 6‑year period and has been updated every three months between March 31, 2004 and and June 2, 2019. Following Royal Assent on June 21, 2019 of Bill C‑58, an Act to amend the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act, starting with June 2019, the report is updated monthly.

The rules and principles governing travel are outlined in the Policies for Ministers' Offices and in Treasury Board's Travel Directive and Special Travel Authorities. The purpose of these directives is to provide for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses necessarily incurred during travel on government business.

The Government of Canada extends hospitality in accordance with the rules and principles outlined in the Guidelines for Ministers' Offices and the Treasury Board Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures. The objective of the policy is to ensure that hospitality is extended in an economical and affordable way when it facilitates government business or is considered desirable as a matter of courtesy and protocol.

You can also access the reports on annual expenditures for travel, hospitality and conferences of the Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada. These reports will be updated annually, beginning on October 31, 2011.

Reporting Period

Information normally withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act does not appear in the reports.

Note: Prior to and including fiscal year 2015‑2016, all amounts exclude applicable taxes.

  • Hospitality
  • Travel
    • Travel expense reports from fiscal years 2016‑2017 to current can be viewed on the Open Government Portal.
    • The report for fiscal years 2015‑2016 is available on the Commission’s website.

Disclosure of Contracts

Contracts Over $10,000

We are currently moving our proactive disclosure to the Open Government Portal. Disclosures published prior to 2015-2016 may still be found on our website.

Overview

On March 23, 2004, the Government announced a new policy on the mandatory publication of contracts over $10,000.

This website provides information on contracts issued by or on behalf of the Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada. Every three months we will be reporting contracts awarded by the institution in the previous three months.

Since October 31, 2004, and every three months thereafter, this website has been updated to include information on new contracts awarded.

On June 19, 2008, the policy was changed to also require the disclosure of contract amendments valued over $10,000.

Effective October 31, 2012, amendments to the Guidelines on the Proactive Disclosure of Contracts require that contracts over $10,000 issued to former public servants in receipt of a pension under the Public Service Superannuation Act after January 1, 2013 be identified as such.

The rules and principles governing government contracting are outlined in the Treasury Board Contracting Policy. The objective of government procurement contracting is to acquire goods and services, including construction services, in a manner that enhances access, competition and fairness and results in best value to Canada.

Reporting Period

Please visit the Open Government Portal for reports for the fiscal years 2016-2017 to current.

The report for fiscal years 2015-2016 is available on the Commission’s website.

Contracts Under $10,000

The aggregated report on contracts and acquisition card transactions under $10,000 is published once a year on the Open Government portal by May 30th of the following calendar year. Scroll down to Aggregated Total - Contracts $10K and under:CSV. This will download an Excel document. Once you open the document, scroll down to our organization to view the information.

Disclosure of Position Reclassifications

Overview

On February 25, 2004, the government announced the mandatory publication of information concerning the reclassification of occupied positions in the Public Service of Canada.

The rules and principles governing the reclassification of occupied positions are outlined in the Directive on Classification. This directive provide Deputy Heads with a framework within which to exercise their delegated classification authority for the reclassification of existing positions.

Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act does not appear on the web site.

The reports provide information on the reclassification of occupied positions in the Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada (MPCC) and are posted on a quarterly basis on the Open Government portal.

Annual Departmental Report on Travel, Hospitality and Conferences

We are currently moving our proactive disclosure to the Open Government Portal. Reports published prior to 2016 may still be found on our website.

Expenditures on travel, hospitality and conference fees incurred by federal departments and agencies are related to activities that support a departmental or agency mandate and the government’s priorities.

As required by the Treasury Board Secretariat Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures, this report provides information on the annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality and conference fees for the Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada for the fiscal year ending March 31. It also provides the variance explanations from the previous fiscal year in each of these areas.

This information is updated annually and does not contain information withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act.

Please visit the Open Government Portal for reports for the fiscal years 2016-2017 to present.

Fiscal years 2015-2016 | 2014-2015.

Briefing Note Titles and Reference Numbers

In accordance with the Access to Information Act, the government proactively publishes titles and reference numbers of memoranda received by ministers and deputy heads.

  • Briefing note titles may be partially or fully redacted in accordance with the legislation.
  • Titles of memoranda that relate to Cabinet confidences do not appear on the list.

The briefing note titles and reference numbers are accessible on the Open Government Portal.

Disclosure of Grants and Contributions Awards Over $25,000

The Military Police Complaints Commission does not have the authority to make grants and contributions.

Date modified:

Transparence

Cette section comprend de l'information sur les vérifications, évaluations et revues; comment faire des demandes d'accès à l'information ainsi que des sommaires des demandes passées; Info Source; et la divulgation proactive (dépenses de voyage et d'accueil, contrats, reclassifications de postes, notes d'information, subventions et contributions).

Vérifications, évaluations et revues

Afin d'accoître le niveau de transparence et de responsabilité de ses activités, la MPCC publie ses vérifications, évaluations et revues.

Demandes d'accès à l’information

Le gouvernement du Canada encourage la publication d'accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP) par l'intermédiaire de demandes informelles. Vous pouvez consulter les sommaires des demandes d'accès à l'information complétés en matière d'accès à l'information et les données ouvertes de la CPPM.

Faire une demande

Veuillez vous référer au Fonctionnement des demandes d'accès à l'information et à des renseignements personnels pour obtenir des informations sur les procédures d'accès formelles en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnel.

Utilisez le Portail de demande en ligne de l'AIPRP pour formuler de manière plus rapide, plus facile et plus pratique des demandes d'accès à l'information ou à des renseignements personnels. Formulez une demande en ligne aujourd'hui pour certaines institutions fédérales afin de gagner du temps et d'économiser des frais d'affranchissement.

Si vous n'êtes pas en mesure d'utiliser le Portail de demande en ligne de l'AIPRP, vous pouvez envoyer votre demande par la poste accompagnée des renseignements requis tel que décrit ci-dessous.

Demandes d'accès à l'information

En vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information, des frais de demandes de 5,00 $ sous la forme d'un chèque ou d'un mandat-poste émis à l'ordre du receveur général du Canada pour CHAQUE demande doit accompagner la(les) demande(s).

Envoyez par la poste le formulaire de demande d'accès à l'information (Loi sur l'accès à l'information), en expliquant clairement dans une lettre quels dossiers vous désirez obtenir, accompagné des documents pertinents, tel le consentement, ainsi que les frais pour chaque demande.

Demande d'accès à des renseignements personnels

Il n'y a aucun frais pour les demandes d'accès à des renseignements personnel (Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnel).

Envoyez par la poste le formulaire de demande d'accès à des renseignements personnels (Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels), en expliquant clairement dans une lettre quels dossiers vous désirez obtenir, accompagné des documents pertinents, tel le consentement.

Coordonnateurs de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels
Commission d’examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire du Canada
270, rue Albert, 10e étage
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1P 5G8

Téléphone : 613-947-5625 ou 1-800-632-0566 (sans frais)
Télécopieur : 613-947-5713 ou 1-877-947-5713 (sans frais)
Courriel : commission@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca
Internet : https://www.mpcc-cppm.gc.ca

Sommaires

La Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire du Canada affiche des sommaires des demandes d'accès à l'information complétées qui ont été traitées par son bureau de l'Accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP).

Les sommaires sont présentés tels qu'ils ont été divulgués conformément à la Loi sur l'accès à l'information, notamment le format, la langue et toute exception ou exemption appliquée au moment de leur communication.

L'information est présentée par ordre chronologique, par année et mois, et par numéro de demande et est disponible pour une période de 24 mois.

Les demandes qui portent sur des renseignements personnels ou des renseignements de nature exclusive relatifs à un tiers ne sont pas incluses.

Visitez le portail du Gouvernement ouvert pour visualiser les sommaires de demandes d'accès à l’information de la Commission.

Info Source

Info Source : Sources de renseignements du gouvernement fédéral et sur les fonctionnaires fédéraux fournit de l'information au sujet des fonctions, des programmes, des activités et des fonds de renseignements connexes des institutions fédérales visées par la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Il donne aux personnes et aux employés du gouvernement (actuels et anciens) des renseignements pertinents afin de leur donner accès aux renseignements personnels les concernant et qui sont détenus par les institutions fédérales visées par la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, et à les aider à exercer leurs droits en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Divulgation proactive

Le gouvernement du Canada a mis en œuvres une série de mesures visant à renforcer la gestion du secteur public en augmentant la transparence et la surveillance des ressources publiques au sein du gouvernement fédéral.

Une de ces mesures porte sur la divulgation proactive par les ministères et organismes des renseignements relatifs aux finances et aux ressources humaines. En rendant ces renseignements rapidement et facilement accessibles sur les sites Web ministériels, la population canadienne et le Parlement sont mieux en mesure de s'assurer que les représentants du gouvernement et du secteur public sont tenus responsables de leurs actions.

À cette fin, le gouvernement a décrété qu'il est obligatoire de diffuser sur les sites Web des ministères l'information concernant les dépenses de déplacements et les frais de représentation pour les responsables gouvernementaux sélectionnés, les contrats d'une valeur de plus de 10 000 $ passés par le gouvernement du Canada, sauf dans le cas d'exceptions très rares comme lorsque la sécurité nationale est en jeu, ainsi que la reclassification des postes.

Rapports de frais de voyage et d'accueil

Nous procédons actuellement au transfert des divulgations proactives vers le portail du Gouvernement ouvert. Les rapports publiés avant le 2 mars 2016 demeureront accessibles par le biais de notre site web.

Aperçu

Le 12 décembre 2003, le Premier ministre a annoncé une nouvelle politique sur la divulgation obligatoire des frais de voyage et d'accueil de cadres supérieurs désignés.

Cette section donne des informations sur les dépenses de voyage et les frais d'accueil de la présidente de la Commission. L'information est fondée sur une période de six ans et a été mise à jour tous les trois mois entre le 31 mars 2004 et le 2 juin 2019. À la suite de la sanction royale du 21 juin 2019 du projet de loi C‑58, une loi visant à modifier la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, à compter de juin 2019, le rapport est mis à jour mensuellement.

Les règles et principes régissant les voyages gouvernementaux sont énoncés dans les Politiques à l'intention des cabinets des ministres ainsi que dans la Directive sur les voyages et dans les Autorisations spéciales de voyager du Conseil du Trésor. Ces directives prévoient le remboursement des frais raisonnables qui ont dû être engagés lors des voyages d'affaires du gouvernement.

Le gouvernement du Canada permet la tenue d'activités d'accueil conformes aux règles et aux principes établis dans les Lignes directrices à l'intention des cabinets des ministres et dans la Directive sur les dépenses de voyages, d’accueil, de conférences et d’événements du Conseil du Trésor. Cette politique vise à assurer la tenue d'activités d'accueil économiques et abordables lorsqu'elles facilitent les affaires du gouvernement ou sont considérées comme souhaitables sur les plans de la courtoisie et du protocole.

Vous pouvez aussi accéder aux rapports annuels sur les dépenses de voyage, d'accueil et de conférences de la Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire du Canada. Ces rapports seront mis à jour annuellement, à compter du 31 octobre 2011.

Période de rapport

Les informations normalement retenues en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels n'apparaissent pas dans les rapports.

Nota : Avant et y compris l'exercice financier 2015‑2016, les montants n’incluent pas les taxes applicables.

Divulgation des contrats

Contrats de plus de 10 000 $

Nous procédons actuellement au transfert des divulgations proactives vers le portail du Gouvernement ouvert. Les divulgations publiées avant mars 2015-2016 demeureront accessibles par le biais de notre site web.

Aperçu

Le 23 mars 2004, le gouvernement a annoncé une nouvelle politique sur la publication obligatoire des contrats de plus de 10 000 $.

Ce site Web offre des renseignements sur les contrats conclus par la Commission d’examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire ou en son nom. Tous les trois mois, nous produirons un rapport sur les contrats accordés par l’institution au cours du trimestre précédent.

Depuis le 31 octobre 2004 et tous les trois mois par la suite, ce site Web a été mis à jour pour fournir l'information sur les nouveaux contrats accordés.

Le 19 juin 2008, la politique a changé afin d’exiger aussi la divulgation des modifications de marchés d’une valeur supérieure à 10 000 $.

À compter du 31 octobre 2012, conformément aux modifications apportées aux Lignes directrices sur la divulgation proactive des marchés, les contrats de plus de 10 000 $ conclus après le 1er janvier 2013 avec des anciens fonctionnaires touchant une pension en vertu de la Loi sur la pension de la fonction publique, devront être définis comme tels.

Les règles et principes qui régissent les contrats de l'État sont décrits dans la Politique sur les marchés du Conseil du Trésor. L'objectif des contrats de l'État est d'acquérir des biens et services, y compris des services de construction, d'une manière qui améliore l'accès, renforce la concurrence et garantit la meilleure valeur au Canada.

Période de rapport

Visitez le portail du Gouvernement ouvert pour les rapports depuis les années financières 2016-2017 jusqu'à présent.

Années financières 2015-2016

Contrats de moins de 10 000 $

Le rapport agrégé sur les contrats et les transactions des cartes d’achat de moins de 10 000 $ est publié une fois par an sur le portail du Gouvernement ouvert par le 30 mai de l'année civile suivante. Défilez jusqu'à Total global - Contrats de 10 000 $ et moins:CSV. Cela téléchargera un document Excel. Une fois le document ouvert, défilez jusqu'à notre organisation pour afficher les informations.

Divulgation des reclassifications de postes

Aperçu

Le 25 février 2004, le gouvernement a annoncé qu'il serait désormais obligatoire de divulguer des renseignements concernant la reclassification des postes dotés à la fonction publique du Canada.

Les règles et les principes qui régissent la reclassification des postes dotés sont énoncés dans les Directive sur la classification. Cette directive sert à encadrer l'exercice, par les administrateurs généraux, de leurs pouvoirs délégués aux fins de la reclassification de postes existants.

Veuillez prendre note que les renseignements qui sont habituellement retenus en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels n'apparaissent pas dans le site.

Les rapports fournissent des informations sur la reclassification des postes dotés à la Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire du Canada (CPPM) et sont affichés sur une base trimestrielle sur le portail du Gouvernement Ouvert.

Rapport annuel sur les dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences

Nous procédons actuellement au transfert des divulgations proactives vers le portail du Gouvernement ouvert. Les divulgations publiées avant mars 2015-2016 demeureront accessibles par le biais de notre site web.

Les dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences engagées par les ministères et les organismes fédéraux sont liées à des activités à l'appui du mandat du ministère ou de l'organisme et des priorités gouvernementales.

Comme l'exige la Directive sur les dépenses de voyages, d'accueil, de conférences et d'événements du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, le rapport fournit de l'information sur les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences de la Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire du Canada pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars. Cela comprend également une note explicative sur les écarts de l’année financière précédente pour chacun de ces secteurs.

Ces données sont mises à jour chaque année et ne comportent aucun renseignement non divulgué en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Visitez le portail du Gouvernement ouvert pour les rapports depuis les années financières 2016-2017 jusqu'à présent.

Années financières 2015-2016.

Titres et numéros de notes d'information

En vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information, le gouvernement publie de façon proactive les titres et les numéros des notes d’information reçues par les ministres et les administrateurs généraux fédéraux.

  • Les titres des notes d’information peuvent être partiellement ou entièrement caviardés en vertu de la Loi.
  • Les titres des notes qui ont trait aux documents confidentiels du Cabinet ne figurent pas sur la liste.

Les titres et numéros de notes d'information sont accessibles sur le portail du gouvernement ouvert.

Divulgation proactive des octrois de subventions et de contributions supérieures à 25 000 $

La Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire n'est pas autorisée à octroyer des subventions et des contributions.

Date de modification :