Contract Opportunities for Investigators

The Military Police Complaints Commission (Commission) was established by the Government of Canada and became operational on December 1, 1999. The Commission’s mandate is to provide independent, civilian oversight of Canadian Forces military police. The Commission became the first civilian oversight authority which is external, autonomous, and independent of the Department of National Defence and the Canadian Forces. The Commission monitors investigations and the disposition of complaints about military police conduct by the Canadian Forces Provost Marshal, independently investigates such complaints, as appropriate, and investigates allegations of interference in military police investigations.

The Commission is keen in retaining the services of experienced and enthusiastic investigators to become part of its team. In a work environment that demonstrates ongoing excellence, this is an opportunity to excel in a professional and challenging work environment. This is a unique opportunity to conduct investigations of military police conduct complaints and interference complaints in the Canadian Forces. Interviews are conducted all across Canada and on occasion, overseas. The outcome of the investigation contributes to the mandate of the Commission to improve and promote best police practices, and professionalism.

Please review the work requirements below and, if you are qualified and interested, you are invited to submit your cover letter, résumé and other supporting documents to the address shown below.

What we are looking for:

Investigators, on a part-time contract basis, possessing the following attributes:

Language: Preference will be given to bilingual candidates.

Security Clearance: Secret (The MPCC will sponsor security clearances)

If you meet the requirements stated above and are interested in applying to be added to our pool of investigators, please submit a cover letter describing your experiences and qualifications against the statement of work above. Please submit a copy of your résumé/curriculum vitae and send it to us at:

Military Police Complaints Commission
270 Albert Street, 10th Floor
Ottawa ON K1P5G8

Attention: Julianne C. Dunbar, General Counsel

Please note that the Commission will retain résumés on file and will only be in touch with candidates having demonstrated the required experience when vacancies arise in the pool of contract investigators.

For more information, please contact Ms. Julianne Dunbar, General Counsel of the Military Police Complaints Commission at 613-943-5592 or email at commission@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca.

Date modified:

Possibilités de contrat pour les enquêteurs

Possibilités de contrat

La Commission d’examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire (la Commission), constituée par le gouvernement du Canada, a entrepris ses activités le 1er décembre 1999. Son mandat est d’assurer la surveillance civile de la police militaire des Forces canadiennes, en tant que toute première instance de surveillance civile, externe, autonome et indépendante du ministère de la Défense nationale et des Forces canadiennes. La Commission est chargée de suivre le déroulement des enquêtes menées par le grand prévôt des Forces canadiennes relativement aux plaintes pour inconduite qui ont été portées contre des membres de la police militaire, d’examiner elle-même ces plaintes au besoin et de faire sa propre enquête sur les allégations d’ingérence dans les enquêtes de la police militaire.

Il importe pour la Commission de compter parmi son équipe des enquêteurs chevronnés et passionnés. La Commission offre à ses employés la possibilité de se distinguer dans un milieu de travail professionnel rempli de défis, où la poursuite de l’excellence est mise en valeur. Il s’agit d’une occasion exceptionnelle de mener des enquêtes relativement aux plaintes pour inconduite et pour ingérence portées contre des membres de la police militaire des Forces canadiennes. Des entrevues sont effectuées partout au Canada, et parfois à l’étranger. La réalisation d’enquêtes appuie le mandat de la Commission qui est de promouvoir le professionnalisme et l’application de meilleures pratiques auprès des membres de la police militaire.

Nous vous invitons à examiner les exigences de travail énoncées ci-dessous. Si vous possédez les compétences nécessaires et êtes intéressé(e) à joindre l’effectif de la Commission, veuillez soumettre une lettre de présentation, votre curriculum vitae et tout autre document pertinent à l’adresse indiquée ci-dessous.

Nous recherchons : des enquêteurs contractuels à temps partiel.

Les candidatures présentant les qualités suivantes seront considérées :

Exigence linguistique : La préférence sera accordée aux candidats/candidates bilingues.

Cote de sécurité : Secret (La Commission parrainera les autorisations de sécurité.)   

Si vous répondez aux exigences mentionnées ci-dessus et souhaitez que votre candidature soit ajoutée à notre répertoire d’enquêteurs, veuillez faire parvenir une lettre de présentation, dans laquelle vous démontrez que vous satisfaites aux exigences (expérience et compétences) du présent énoncé de qualités, accompagnée d’une copie de votre curriculum vitae à :

Commission d’examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire
270, rue Albert, 10e étage
Ottawa (Ontario) K1P 5G8

À l’attention de : Julianne C. Dunbar, avocate générale

Veuillez prendre note que la Commission conservera les curriculum vitae des candidats ayant démontré l’expérience essentielle et communiquera uniquement avec les postulants qualifiés lorsqu’ il y aura un poste à doter dans le bassin d’emploi des enquêteurs contractuels.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec Mme Julianne Dunbar, avocate générale de la Commission, au 613-943-5592 ou par courriel à commission@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca.

Date de modification :