Important Notices

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Military Police Complaints Commission for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations, and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Military Police Complaints Commission. We ask only that:

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Government of Canada's copyright administrator, Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC). Through the permission-granting process, PWGSC helps to ensure that individuals / organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes, please go to PWGSC's Applying for Copyright Clearance on Government of Canada Works page.

Public Works and Government Services Canada
Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, ON
Canada
K1A 0S5 or
copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada Web sites are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact:

Military Police Complaints Commission
270 Albert Street, 10th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G8
Telephone: 613-947-5625
Telephone Toll Free: 1-800-632-0566
Fax: 613-947-5713
Fax Toll Free: 1-877-947-5713
e-mail: commission@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca

Privacy Notices

The Government of Canada and the Military Police Complaints Commission are committed to providing visitors with web sites that respect their privacy. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices of the Military Police Complaints Commission Web sites.

The Military Police Complaints Commission does not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, phone number or e-mail address during your visit to its Web site. This information is only obtained if you supply it voluntarily, usually through contacting us via e-mail, or registering in a secure portion of the site.

All personal information you do provide is protected under the federal Privacy Act. This means that, at the point of collection, you will be informed that your personal information is being collected, the purpose for which it is being collected and that you have a right of access to the information.

The Military Police Complaints Commission employs software programs to monitor network traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the computer that has contacted our Web site, the date and time of the visit, and the pages visited. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting our site unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected.

The Military Police Complaints Commission does not normally use “cookies” to track how our visitors use this site or to determine sites previously visited. The system will notify you before any cookies are used so that you may refuse them. (A “cookie” is a file that may be placed on your hard drive without your knowledge by a Web site to allow it to monitor your use of the site).

Information on individual visitors is used by the Military Police Complaints Commission employees who need to know the information in order to respond to your request or to ensure the security of this system. We only share the information you give us with another government department if your inquiry relates to that department. We do not use the information to create individual profiles, nor do we disclose this information to anyone outside the federal government.

The Military Police Complaints Commission is a participant in the Government of Canada Public Key Infrastructure (PKI), which gives you the opportunity to communicate with the Department in a confidential manner. You may find additional information on PKI and how to use it here.

Questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the Privacy Act in the Military Police Complaints Commission may be directed to the Privacy Co-ordinator by e-mail to commission@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca, or by calling 613-947-5625, Toll free 1-800-632-0566, Fax : 947-5713 ou 1-877-947-5713 or writing to

Military Police Complaints Commission,
270 Albert Street, 10th floor,
Ottawa, ON K1P 5G8

If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy concern, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner.

Date modified:

Avis importants

Droits d'auteur ou de reproduction

Les documents présents sur ce site Web ont été produits ou rassemblés par la Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire pour offrir aux Canadiens et Canadiennes un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services offerts par le gouvernement du Canada.

Les documents présents sur ce site sont protégés par la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, par les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada et des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la copie de documents sans permission écrite.

Copie non commerciale

L'information présente sur ce site y a été affichée afin qu'elle y soit facilement disponible pour une utilisation personnelle ou publique non commerciale et peut être copiée, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou autre permission de la Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire. Nous demandons seulement :

Copie Commerciale

La copie multiple de documents présents sur ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion commerciale est interdite sauf avec la permission écrite de l'administrateur du droit d'auteur du gouvernement du Canada, Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC). En autorisant la copie, TPSGC veut s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent copier des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour. Pour obtenir la permission de copier les documents présents sur ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez aller à la page de TPSGC Application pour l'affranchissement de droit d'auteur pour les oeuvres du Gouvernement du Canada.

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Éditions et Services de dépôt
350, rue Albert, 4e étage
Ottawa, ON
Canada
K1A 0S5 ou
copyright.droitdauteur@tpsgc.gc.ca

Documents d'une tierce partie

Certains documents et éléments graphiques présents sur les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada sont assujettis aux droits d'auteur d'autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par une institution du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe, dans le cadre d'un accord de collaboration. Dans de tels cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d'auteur avant de faire la copie.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la propriété et les restrictions des droits d'auteur concernant la reproduction sur ce site, veuillez communiquer avec :

Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire
270, rue Albert, 10e étage
Ottawa, ON, K1P 5G8
Numéro de téléphone : 613-947-5625
Numéro sans frais : 1-800-632-0566
Numéro de télécopieur : 613-947-5713
Numéro sans frais : 1-877-947-5713
Adresse éélectronique : commission@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca

Avis de confidentialité

Le gouvernement du Canada et la Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire sont déterminés à offrir des sites Web qui respectent la vie privée des visiteurs. La présente page précise les pratiques et la politique en matière de protection des renseignements personnels qui sont fournis sur les sites Web de la Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire.

Les sites Web de la Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire ne saisissent pas automatiquement des renseignements personnels vous concernant expressément comme votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique lorsque vous visitez notre site. Nous aurons accès à ce genre de renseignements uniquement si vous nous les fournissez en nous envoyant un message par courriel ou en les inscrivant dans une section protégée du site.

Tous les renseignements personnels créés, conservés ou saisis par le ministère sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement fédéral. Cela signifie qu'à chaque point de saisie, on vous demandera votre consentement avant de recueillir des renseignements vous concernant et on vous informera des fins pour lesquelles ces renseignements sont saisis et de la façon dont vous pouvez exercer votre droit d'accès à ces renseignements.

La Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire utilise un logiciel qui surveille la transmission des données sur le réseau pour déceler toute tentative non autorisée de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements ou de causer d'autres dommages. Ce logiciel reçoit et inscrit le protocole Internet (PI) de l'ordinateur qui est entré en communication avec notre site Web, la date et l'heure de la visite et les pages consultées. Nous n'essayons pas d'établir de liens entre ces PI et l'identité des personnes qui visitent notre site, à moins que nous n'ayons décelé une manœvre visant à endommager le site.

La Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire n'utilise normalement pas de « témoins » pour déterminer comment ses visiteurs utilisent ce site ou les sites qu'ils ont visités précédemment. Avant d'utiliser un « témoin », nous vous en informerons afin que vous ayez la possibilité de le refuser. (Un « témoin » est un fichier qui peut être placé à votre insu sur votre unité de disque dur et qui sert à surveiller les visites que vous faites à un site).

L'information relative à chaque visiteur est utilisée par le personnel de la Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire pour répondre à vos demandes ou assurer la sécurité du système. C'est uniquement si votre demande concerne un autre ministère que nous transmettrons à celui-ci l'information que vous nous fournissez. Nous n'utilisons pas cette information pour créer des profils individuels et nous ne la divulguons à personne à l'extérieur du gouvernement fédéral.

La Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire participe au projet d'Infrastructure à clé publique (ICP) du gouvernement du Canada qui vous permet de communiquer avec lui sous le sceau de la confidentialité. Vous trouverez d'autres renseignements sur l'ICP et sur la façon de l'utiliser ici.

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de la façon dont la Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire applique la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, n'hésitez pas à vous adresser au coordonnateur de la protection des renseignements personnels par courriel à commission@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca, par téléphone au 613-947-5625 ou sans frais au 1-800-632-0566, facsimile 947-5713 ou sans frais au 1-877-947-5713, ou par écrit à

Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire
270, rue Albert, 10e étage
Ottawa, ON K1P 5G8

Si notre réponse à vos préoccupations au sujet de la protection des renseignements personnels ne vous satisfait pas, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée.

Date de modification :