Transparency

Rich Site Summary Media Centre Web Feed

Audits, Evaluations and Reviews

To enhance the level of transparency and accountability of its various activities, the MPCC publishes its audits, evaluations and reviews.

Completed Access to Information Requests

The Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada posts summaries of completed Access to Information requests processed by its Access to Information and Privacy (ATIP) Office.

The summaries are disclosed in the form they were released under the Access to Information Act including format, language and any exemptions or exclusions that were applied at the time of release.

The information is provided in chronological order, by year, month, and by request number.

Requests focusing on personal information or third party proprietary information are not included.

Requests by calendar year: 2017 | 2016 | 2015

Info Source

Info Source: Sources of Federal Government and Employee Information provides information about the functions, programs, activities and related information holdings of government institutions subject to the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act. It provides individuals and employees of the government (current and former) with relevant information to access personal information about themselves held by government institutions subject to the Privacy Act and to exercise their rights under the Privacy Act.

Proactive Disclosure

The Government of Canada has implemented a series of measures to strengthen public sector management by enhancing transparency and oversight of public resources in the federal government.

One of these measures includes the proactive disclosure of financial and human resources-related information by departments and agencies. By making this information readily available on departmental web sites, Canadians and Parliament are better able to hold the Government and public sector officials to account.

To this end, the Government announced the mandatory publication on departmental Web sites of travel and hospitality expenses for selected government officials; contracts entered into by the Government of Canada for amounts over $10,000 (with only limited exceptions such as national security); and the reclassification of positions.

Date modified:

Transparence

Rich Site Summary Fil web Centre des médias

Vérifications, évaluations et revues

Demandes d’accès à l’information complétées

La Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire du Canada affiche des sommaires des demandes d'accès à l'information complétées qui ont été traitées par son bureau de l'Accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP).

Les sommaires sont présentés tels qu'ils ont été divulgués conformément à la Loi sur l'accès à l'information, notamment le format, la langue et toute exception ou exemption appliquée au moment de leur communication.

L'information est présentée par ordre chronologique, par année et mois, et par numéro de demande.

Les demandes qui portent sur des renseignements personnels ou des renseignements de nature exclusive relatifs à un tiers ne sont pas incluses.

Demandes par année calendrier : 2017 | 2016 | 2015

Info Source

Info Source : Sources de renseignements du gouvernement fédéral et sur les fonctionnaires fédéraux fournit de l'information au sujet des fonctions, des programmes, des activités et des fonds de renseignements connexes des institutions fédérales visées par la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Il donne aux personnes et aux employés du gouvernement (actuels et anciens) des renseignements pertinents afin de leur donner accès aux renseignements personnels les concernant et qui sont détenus par les institutions fédérales visées par la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, et à les aider à exercer leurs droits en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Divulgation proactive

Le gouvernement du Canada a mis en œuvres une série de mesures visant à renforcer la gestion du secteur public en augmentant la transparence et la surveillance des ressources publiques au sein du gouvernement fédéral.

Une de ces mesures porte sur la divulgation proactive par les ministères et organismes des renseignements relatifs aux finances et aux ressources humaines. En rendant ces renseignements rapidement et facilement accessibles sur les sites Web ministériels, la population canadienne et le Parlement sont mieux en mesure de s'assurer que les représentants du gouvernement et du secteur public sont tenus responsables de leurs actions.

À cette fin, le gouvernement a décrété qu'il est obligatoire de diffuser sur les sites Web des ministères l'information concernant les dépenses de déplacements et les frais de représentation pour les responsables gouvernementaux sélectionnés, les contrats d'une valeur de plus de 10 000 $ passés par le gouvernement du Canada, sauf dans le cas d'exceptions très rares comme lorsque la sécurité nationale est en jeu, ainsi que la reclassification des postes.

Date de modification :